Baby tracker apps both parents can use
Which apps let a partner join for free, how many caregivers each allows and who pays for what, including where ours is weaker. Checked on October 19, 2026.
Which baby tracker can both parents use for free?
Several baby tracker apps let two parents share one log for free, with no time limit: Huckleberry, Onoco and ParentLove on their free plans, Robin Baby for up to 3 caregivers, Pebbi across 2 devices, CubTrack for you and one partner, and Baby Tracker by Nighp through a sync group. Nara Baby and Baby Connect include every caregiver in one paid plan after a 7-day trial.
MyBaby, which we make, is weaker here. Inviting a second parent needs a paid plan, held by the parent who sends the invitation, so if free sharing is what you need, one of the apps above will cost you less.
Once you share, MyBaby keeps timers live on both phones: a feed or nap timer one parent starts appears on the other's phone as it runs, and either of you can pause or finish it.
MyBaby is our app, and it appears in this comparison. Every fact about every app here, ours included, comes from a public listing or the developer's own page, with the link beside it, and each app has its downside stated.
What should you check before you both start logging?
Check first whether each of you gets your own login. CubTrack and MyBaby give each parent a separate account and use an invitation. Pebbi links phones by scanning a QR code and needs no account. Nara Baby invites by email. Baby Tracker by Nighp joins every device to one sync group with the group's email and password.
Then check whether a running timer shows on the other phone, which helps when a partner takes some of the night feeds. CubTrack's listing says your partner can see a feed in progress, Pebbi's latest update syncs timers across household devices, and MyBaby shares running feed and sleep timers. The other listings do not say.
Ask who pays, and for whom. Nara Baby, Baby Connect, Baby Daybook, Onoco and Pebbi say one paid plan covers every caregiver, and Robin Baby's website says one subscription covers everyone you invite. In MyBaby the inviting parent's plan unlocks the invitation, and reports and the AI assistant follow each person's own plan.
Last, find out what happens if the paying parent stops paying. In Nara Baby the whole family becomes read-only. In MyBaby logging stays free and people already sharing stay connected.
Sources: Nara FAQ, Nighp FAQ, robinbaby.com pricing
How we compared them
We answered five questions from each app's US App Store listing, Google Play listing or website on October 19, 2026. Prices are US App Store prices.
- Can a second parent join on the free plan?
- How many caregivers can share before you pay?
- Does one paid plan cover the other parent?
- Does each parent get their own login?
- Does a running timer show on the other parent's phone?
| App | Partner on the free plan | Caregivers | One paid plan covers all | Paid from (US) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huckleberry | Yes | Multiple, no number stated | Not stated | $11.99 a month |
| Onoco | Yes | Unlimited | Yes | $8.99 a month |
| ParentLove | Yes | Unlimited | Pro Family, $39.99 once | $24.99 once |
| Robin Baby | Yes | 3 free, unlimited on Premium | Yes | $9.99 a month |
| Pebbi | Yes | 2 devices free, 10 on Premium | Yes | $2.99 a month |
| CubTrack | Yes | You and one partner free | Plus adds other carers | $4.99 a month |
| Baby Tracker by Nighp | Yes | Sync group, tested with 4 devices | Yes, Group Plus | $5.99 a month |
| Nara Baby | No, 7-day trial | Unlimited | Yes | $9.99 a month |
| Baby Connect | No, 7-day trial | Not stated | Yes | $6.99 a month |
| Baby Daybook | No, Premium | Not stated | Yes | $59.99 a year |
| MyBaby | No, the inviter needs a plan | No set limit | Partly: the invited parent logs free | $2.99 a week |
Sources: each app's US App Store listing and in-app purchase list, its Google Play listing, Nara's FAQ, Nighp's FAQ (which says it has tested up to 4 devices in one sync group), Baby Daybook's Premium page and Robin Baby's website, read October 19, 2026.
The apps, one by one
Huckleberry
Best known app with free caregiver sync
Huckleberry's free plan lists syncing with multiple caregivers across devices, alongside logging, a two-sided breastfeeding timer, several children and reminders. Plus, from $11.99 a month, adds nap prediction and schedules; Premium, from $14.99 a month, adds an AI chat and sleep plans.
Better than MyBaby at: Caregiver sync and several children, both free.
The catch: The listing does not say how many caregivers can join or whether one paid plan covers both parents.
MyBaby vs Huckleberry, in full
Sources: App Store (US), Google Play
Onoco
Best for a nanny or the wider family
Onoco's listing says sharing is free for all users: unlimited caregivers, an access level you choose for each person, a dedicated nanny account and comments on entries. Premium, $8.99 a month or $59.99 a year, adds AI nap predictions, a routine planner and data export, and every caregiver gets it at no extra cost.
Better than MyBaby at: Unlimited caregivers free, with a separate access level for a nanny.
The catch: Data export is a Premium feature.
Sources: App Store (US), Google Play
ParentLove
Best for unlimited free sharing and a one-time upgrade
ParentLove includes unlimited sharing and real-time sync on its free plan, with breastfeeding, bottle, pumping, diaper and sleep logs. Its paid options are one-time purchases: Pro at $24.99 or Pro Family at $39.99.
Better than MyBaby at: Unlimited free sharing and no subscription.
The catch: Google Play marks it as containing ads, and it is in English only.
Sources: App Store (US), Google Play
Robin Baby
Best for a partner, a grandparent and a nanny on the free plan
Robin Baby's website lists sharing with up to 3 caregivers on the free plan, with every entry showing who added it. Premium, $9.99 a month or $59.99 a year, removes the limit, and the website says one subscription covers everyone you invite.
Better than MyBaby at: Three caregivers free, and each entry shows who added it.
The catch: It launched in April 2026 and has 49 US ratings, and widgets and Live Activities are Premium for new accounts.
Sources: App Store (US), Google Play, robinbaby.com pricing
Pebbi
Best for two phones without accounts
Pebbi syncs two devices in real time for free, linked by scanning a QR code with no account or password. Premium Household, $2.99 a month, $19.99 a year or $59.99 once, covers up to 10 caregivers, and its latest update syncs running timers across household devices.
Better than MyBaby at: Free two-phone sync with no sign-up, and timers that sync between phones.
The catch: A third phone needs Premium, and the app is new, with 34 US ratings.
Sources: App Store (US), Google Play
CubTrack
Best for two parents who want separate logins
CubTrack's free plan covers you and one partner, each with your own phone and login, shows who logged what, and lets your partner see a feed in progress. CubTrack Plus, $4.99 a month, adds grandparents and other carers, more children and full history.
Better than MyBaby at: Free partner sharing with separate logins, and a live feed on both phones.
The catch: The free plan keeps 30 days of history, and the app is written for UK parents, with UK spelling.
Sources: App Store (GB), Google Play
Baby Tracker by Nighp
Best for families who want the most proven app
Baby Tracker by Nighp syncs iPhone and Android devices through a sync group, which its FAQ describes without any charge and says it has tested with up to 4 devices. With Group Plus, one Plus subscription unlocks Plus for everyone in the sync group.
Better than MyBaby at: Free sync across iPhone and Android, and one Plus subscription covers the group.
The catch: Every device joins with the group's shared email and password, so parents do not get separate accounts.
MyBaby vs Baby Tracker by Nighp, in full
Sources: App Store (US), Google Play, Nighp FAQ
Nara Baby
Best paid option for the whole family
Nara Baby's FAQ says every caregiver you add has full access, with unlimited caregivers and children under one subscription of $9.99 a month or $99.99 once, and any adult in the family can be the one who pays.
Better than MyBaby at: One plan covers everyone, with no per-person limits.
The catch: After the 7-day trial nobody in the family can add entries until someone subscribes.
Sources: App Store (US), Google Play, Nara FAQ
Where does MyBaby fit, and where is it weaker?
MyBaby is our app, and sharing is one of its weaker points next to this list. Inviting a second parent needs a paid plan, held by whoever sends the invitation. The invited parent then logs for free, but reports and the assistant follow each person's own plan. New accounts get every paid feature except the AI assistant for their first 3 days on iPhone and 7 days on Android, with no card needed.
Once you share in MyBaby, both phones see the same log as it is written, and a running feed or sleep timer started on one phone appears on the other, where it can be paused or finished. On iPhone the running timer also sits on the Lock Screen and in the Dynamic Island.
Invitations go by email to someone who already has a MyBaby account, and each parent signs in separately. If the paying parent's plan ends, nobody loses the shared log: logging stays free and people already sharing stay connected.
On iPhone the paid plan is $2.99 a week, $49.99 a year or $79.99 once. On Android it is a monthly or annual subscription (Professional is $49.99 a year in the US) and there is no one-time purchase. The iPhone app has no ads. The Android app shows ads on the free plan.
Our facts are read from the apps' code: iPhone version 2.0 and Android version 1.5.1, on October 19, 2026.
Questions parents ask
Can two parents use the same baby tracker for free?
Do both parents need to pay?
Can a grandparent or nanny join too?
Do we each need our own account?
What happens to our shared log if the paying parent cancels?
Related comparisons and reading
- How family sharing works in MyBaby
- Nara Baby alternatives
- Free baby tracker apps in the UK
- The best baby tracker apps in 2026
All product names are trademarks of their respective owners and are used here only to identify the products being compared. This page is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any of them.
