Alternatives

Nara Baby alternatives after the switch to paid

Nara Baby now costs $9.99 a month or $99.99 once after a 7-day trial. We compared six alternatives on what they keep free, what they charge and where each one beats ours.

Checked on . Next check due by . Apps change, so check a listing before you decide.

What is the best free alternative to Nara Baby?

The best free alternative to Nara Baby depends on what you used Nara for. If two parents logging on one record mattered most, Huckleberry, ParentLove, Robin Baby and Pebbi all include caregiver sharing on their free plans, and Baby Tracker by Nighp syncs phones through a sync group. If you would rather pay once for a baby tracker, Baby Tracker removes its ads for a one-off $4.99 and ParentLove sells a one-time Pro upgrade from $24.99.

If Nara appealed because it had no ads, check before you switch: Google Play marks Baby Tracker, Baby Daybook and ParentLove as containing ads. Huckleberry, Robin Baby and Pebbi carry no such label.

MyBaby, which we make, keeps logging free for one child with no time limit, but inviting a second parent needs a paid plan. That makes it a weak fit if partner sharing is the reason you are leaving Nara.

MyBaby is our app, and it appears in this comparison. Every fact about every app here, ours included, comes from a public listing or the developer's own page, with the link beside it, and each app has its downside stated.

What changed at Nara Baby?

Nara Baby is now a paid app after a free trial. According to Nara's FAQ, the app costs $9.99 a month or $99.99 once for lifetime access, every family gets a 7-day free trial that starts with its first entry, and no payment details are needed for the trial. A family that does not subscribe can still view and export what it logged but cannot add new entries, and when the paying parent's plan lapses the same applies to every caregiver in the family.

One Nara Baby subscription covers the whole family. The FAQ says a caregiver you add has full access, and lists unlimited caregivers and unlimited children among the things every plan includes. The US App Store's in-app purchase list also shows lower prices, $6.99 a month and lifetime purchases from $49.99, which fits the FAQ's mention of occasional promotions for qualifying users.

Nara Baby is rated 4.9 from 24,413 ratings on the US App Store and 3.3 from 7,293 ratings on Google Play.

Sources: Nara FAQ, App Store (US), Google Play

How we compared them

We answered five questions for each app from its own App Store listing, Google Play listing or website on October 19, 2026. Prices are US App Store prices and differ by country. Every app here also runs on Android.

  1. Can you keep adding entries for free, with no time limit?
  2. Can a second parent share the same log on the free plan?
  3. Is there a one-time purchase, or only subscriptions?
  4. Does the free plan show ads? We use the Contains ads label on Google Play, which the developer declares.
  5. What do the paid plans cost?
Nara Baby and six alternatives, October 19, 2026
AppKeep logging freePartner on the free planOne-time purchaseAds (Google Play)Paid plans (US)
Nara BabyNo, 7-day trialIn the paid plan$99.99 lifetimeNo$9.99 a month
HuckleberryYesYesNo lifetime planNoPlus from $11.99 a month
Baby Tracker by NighpYesYes, sync group$4.99 removes adsYesPlus $5.99 a month
ParentLoveYesYes, unlimitedPro from $24.99YesOne-time only
Robin BabyYesYes, up to 3Not statedNo$9.99 a month or $59.99 a year
PebbiYesYes, 2 devices$59.99 lifetimeNo$2.99 a month or $19.99 a year
Baby DaybookYesNo, Premium$99.99 lifetimeYes$59.99 a year
MyBabyYes, one childNo, paid plan$79.99, iPhone onlyYes, none on iPhone$2.99 a week or $49.99 a year

Sources: each app's US App Store listing and in-app purchase list, its Google Play listing, and the developer pages named under each entry, all read October 19, 2026. Robin Baby's App Store list includes a $39.99 item called Robin Baby Pro that its website does not explain, so the one-time column says not stated.

The alternatives, one by one

Huckleberry

4.9 from 75,162 ratings, US App Store

Best free option if you will want sleep help later

Huckleberry's free plan covers logging, including pumping, a two-sided breastfeeding timer, several children, reminders and syncing with other caregivers across devices. SweetSpot nap prediction and sleep schedules are on Plus, at $11.99 a month or $58.99 to $68.99 a year, and Premium adds an AI chat and expert sleep plans for $14.99 a month or $119.99 a year.

Better than MyBaby at: Caregiver sync and several children are free, and it predicts nap times. MyBaby charges for the first two and has no nap prediction.

The catch: The sleep features most people install it for are paid, and the listing names English as its only language.

Sources: App Store (US), Google Play

Baby Tracker by Nighp

4.8 from 227,351 ratings, US App Store

Best proven free log, with a one-off purchase that removes the ads

Baby Tracker by Nighp has more App Store ratings than any other baby tracker we checked. Core tracking is free with ads, a one-off $4.99 removes them, and Baby Tracker Plus, $5.99 a month or $49.99 a year, adds timing cues for sleep, feeds and diapers. Its FAQ describes sync groups that keep iPhone and Android devices on the same log.

Better than MyBaby at: Free sync between phones, a one-off way to remove ads, an Apple Watch app and 14 listing languages to our 8.

The catch: Every device joins the sync group with the same email and password, and the listing describes logging solids with no allergen tracking.

Sources: App Store (US), Google Play, Nighp FAQ

ParentLove

4.9 from 990 ratings, US App Store

Best for breastfeeding families who want to pay once

ParentLove's listing says it was designed by a mother of two who is an IBCLC lactation consultant. Breastfeeding, bottle, pumping, diaper and sleep logs are free, with unlimited sharing. A one-time Pro upgrade, $24.99 or $39.99 for Pro Family, adds health logs, growth charts, a milk bank for pumped milk and deeper stats, and its latest update added a free importer for Nara Baby's CSV export.

Better than MyBaby at: Unlimited sharing on the free plan and a direct Nara import. MyBaby has neither.

The catch: Google Play marks it as containing ads, the App Store list sells a separate $9.99 Ad Free unlock, and it is in English only.

Sources: App Store (US), Google Play

Robin Baby

4.8 from 49 ratings, US App Store

Best newer app with free sharing for three

Robin Baby's free plan, as its website lists it, includes unlimited manual logging, a per-side nursing timer, reminders, CSV import and export, and sharing with up to 3 caregivers. Premium, $9.99 a month or $59.99 a year, adds an AI assistant, voice logging, sleep predictions, widgets, Live Activities and unlimited caregivers. Its listing also includes a free solids and allergen log.

Better than MyBaby at: Sharing for 3 caregivers, CSV import and export, all on the free plan.

The catch: It launched in April 2026 and has 49 US ratings, and its website lists widgets and Live Activities as Premium for new accounts.

Sources: App Store (US), Google Play, robinbaby.com pricing

Pebbi

4.8 from 34 ratings, US App Store

Best for two phones, no account and no ads

Pebbi's free plan includes full tracking, real-time sync between two devices, offline logging and CSV export, with no account and no ads. Premium Household, at $2.99 a month, $19.99 a year or $59.99 for life, covers up to 10 caregivers and 5 babies and adds predictions and reports. Its listing says it can import logs exported from other baby trackers.

Better than MyBaby at: Two-phone sync and CSV export are free, and its lifetime price is $20 below ours.

The catch: It is new, with 34 US ratings, and a third caregiver needs Premium.

Sources: App Store (US), Google Play

Baby Daybook

4.8 from 3,313 ratings, US App Store

Best for languages and a lifetime plan

Baby Daybook's listing is localised into 40 languages. Logging is free. Premium adds family sync, sleep predictions, full history, growth charts against WHO or CDC curves, custom reminders and PDF export, and its Premium page says caregivers on a shared profile get Premium with no separate purchase. The US price list shows $59.99 a year or $99.99 for life.

Better than MyBaby at: 40 languages to our 8, sleep predictions, and one Premium plan that covers every caregiver on iPhone and Android.

The catch: Family sync is Premium, as in MyBaby, and Google Play marks it as containing ads.

Sources: App Store (US), Google Play, Baby Daybook Premium

Where does MyBaby fit?

MyBaby is our app, so weigh this part accordingly. MyBaby is free to keep using for one child with no time limit, on iPhone and Android: every log type, the breastfeeding and sleep timers, home screen widgets and a guide to 247 first foods with allergen flags. Nara Baby has nothing like the food guide: its listing describes preloaded first foods, with no allergen information for when you start introducing allergens.

Inviting a second parent needs a paid plan, held by whoever sends the invitation. The invited parent then logs for free, but reports and the assistant follow each person's own plan. If partner sharing is why you are leaving Nara, Huckleberry, ParentLove, Robin Baby or Pebbi will cost you less.

On iPhone the paid plan is $2.99 a week, $49.99 a year or $79.99 once. On Android it is a monthly or annual subscription (Professional is $49.99 a year in the US) and there is no one-time purchase. The iPhone app has no ads. The Android app shows ads on the free plan. New accounts get every paid feature except the AI assistant for their first 3 days on iPhone and 7 days on Android, with no card needed.

MyBaby cannot import a Nara export, and it has 4 ratings on the US App Store against Nara's 24,413. From version 2.0 the iPhone app needs iOS 26.

Our facts are read from the apps' code: iPhone version 2.0 and Android version 1.5.1, on October 19, 2026.

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Questions parents ask

Is Nara Baby still free?
No. Nara Baby gives every family a 7-day free trial and then needs a subscription of $9.99 a month or a one-time $99.99 to keep adding entries, according to Nara's FAQ on October 19, 2026. Without one the app is view and export only.
Can I keep my Nara Baby data?
Yes. Nara's FAQ says you can still view and export everything after the trial, and the export is a CSV file for each child. ParentLove has a free importer for Nara's CSV, and Robin Baby and Pebbi say they import exports from other trackers. MyBaby cannot import one.
Which Nara alternative lets both parents log for free?
Huckleberry, ParentLove, Robin Baby (up to 3 caregivers) and Pebbi (2 devices) include sharing on their free plans, and Baby Tracker by Nighp syncs phones through a sync group. In Baby Daybook and MyBaby sharing needs a paid plan.
Which Nara alternatives have no ads?
Huckleberry, Robin Baby and Pebbi carry no Contains ads label on Google Play, and Robin Baby and Pebbi say in their own copy that they show no ads. Nara Baby itself is ad-free. MyBaby's iPhone app has no ads; its Android app shows ads on the free plan.
What is the cheapest way to replace Nara with a one-time payment?
Baby Tracker by Nighp removes its ads for $4.99. ParentLove's Pro upgrade is $24.99, Pebbi's lifetime plan $59.99, MyBaby's lifetime purchase $79.99 on iPhone and Baby Daybook's lifetime plan $99.99, all US App Store prices on October 19, 2026.

Related comparisons and reading

All product names are trademarks of their respective owners and are used here only to identify the products being compared. This page is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by any of them.